Wednesday, March 04, 2015

Elgin Symphony Orchestra - This Weekend

Rachmaninoff & Tchaikovsky (Sounds of Shakespeare)

Andrew Grams, Music Director 
Natasha Paremski, piano
Rachmaninoff - Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor
Tchaikovsky - The Tempest 
Tchaikovsky - Romeo and Juliet
March 7, 2015 7:30 pm
March 8, 2015 2:30 pm
Hemmens Cultural Center, Elgin
Experience the musical expression of heartfelt sincerity in Rachmaninoff’s Second Piano Concerto along with the tempestuous sounds and passionate melodies of Tchaikovsky’s Shakespearean based masterpieces.  Pianist Natasha Paremski makes her ESO debut with Music Director Andrew Grams conducting.  Paremski performs Rachmaninoff with “astonishing ease, superb control and lyrical sensitivity.” (Star Tribune, July 2014)
Tickets are $25, $40 or $60

No comments:

Post a Comment

Blog Archive