Monday, April 28, 2014

Solzhenitsyn Plays Mozart: Mozart & Bruckner

Ignat Solzhenitsyn, conductor & piano 

Mozart Piano Concerto No. 12 in A major, K. 414
Bruckner Symphony No. 4 in E-flat major "Romantic"

Saturday, May 3, 2014; 7:30 p.m. 
Sunday, May 4, 2014; 2:30 p.m. 
Hemmens Cultural Center, Elgin 

Solzhenitsyn will perform a dual role as soloist and conductor with Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 12. The concert and season finishes with Bruckner’s monumental Symphony No. 4 in E-flat major “Romantic”. This brass section favorite will highlight the musical power and richness of our Elgin Symphony Orchestra. 

Tickets are $25, $40 or $60 

Blog Archive