Friday, August 22, 2014


7:00 PM
Sunday, August 24, 2014
This event has limited availability. Please call 312-294-3000 or visit the Symphony Center Box Office for additional seating options.
Distant Worlds: music from FINAL FANTASY returns to Symphony Center with a blazing new program! Featuring a musical tribute to the 20th anniversary of FINAL FANTASY VI, including classics like Dancing Mad, Opera ‘Maria & Draco’, Dark World with special soloists Nobuo Uematsu and Arnie Roth AND the World Premiere performance of our new FINAL FANTASY VI Character Theme Medley!
Also, the World Premiere of our new FINAL FANTASY X: Hymn of the Fayth/The Sending Suite! With the breathtaking vocals of Susan Calloway for FINAL FANTASY XIV: Answers and FINAL FANTASY VIII: Eyes On Me, classics, premieres and other surprises, Distant Worlds at Symphony Center 2014 delivers another unique and profound FINAL FANTASY music experience!
Exclusive VIP Package! Available starting May 1 at 12:00 p.m. (CT). We are thrilled to offer a very limited experience for super-fans of FINAL FANTASY! VIPs will have the opportunity to meet composer Nobuo Uematsu and conductor Arnie Roth after the concert in an exclusive signing event! Special meet and greet tickets ($175 per person) include:
• Premium Main Floor seating
• Post-show VIP meet-and-greet with Nobuo Uematsu & Arnie Roth
• Tour booklet including images from Yoshitaka Amano
• Autograph session and photo opportunity
Presale starts 4/28/14 @ 12 p.m. (CST) through 5/1/14 @ 12 p.m. (CST)
General public on sale starts 5/1/14 @ 12 p.m. (CST)


Distant Worlds Philharmonic Orchestra & Chorus
Arnie Roth
Susan Calloway
guest vocalist
Nobuo Uematsu
special guest

Blog Archive